Notifications

No new notifications

Accessibility settings

Text size

A-

A+

Reset

Theme color

Reset

Color blind mode
Night reading mode

Last updated on 17 May 2024

Total visitors 29023

Go to Open Data

Did you find this page helpful?

AML/CFT laws and related decisions

Possession or concealment of criminal proceeds has been considered a crime according to the legislation of the United Arab Emirates since 1987. However, in 2002, the UAE issued the first special penal legislation criminalizing money laundering in accordance with the provisions of the international agreements and recommendations (Federal Law No. (4) of 2002). This legislation was amended in 2014 and its executive regulation was issued to comply with the amendments that occurred in the recommendations of the FATF.

As part of the country’s preparations for the second round of the mutual evaluation process of the member countries of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force (MENAFATF) in 2018, Federal Decree Law No. (20) of 2018 was issued on anti-money laundering, combating the financing of terrorism and financing of illegal organizations, which repealed Federal Law No. (4) of 2002. Its Executive Regulation was also issued pursuant to Cabinet Resolution No. (10) of 2019.

For the purposes of continuously updating the AML/CFT legislative framework in line with international recommendations, operational challenges, and rapid developments in the field of combating financial crime, Federal Decree Law No. (26) of 2021 was issued amending some provisions of Federal Decree Law No. (20) of 2018, and a Cabinet Decision No. (24) of 2022 was also issued amending some provisions of Cabinet Decision No. (10) of 2019 regarding the Executive Regulations.

الإشعارات

لا يوجد إشعارات جديدة

الإعدادات

حجم الخط

A-

A+

إعادة ضبط

تغيير اللون

إعادة ضبط

إعدادات عمى الألوان
القراءة الليلية

اخر تعديل للموقع في 17 مايو 2024

إجمالي الزوار 29021

الذهاب إلى البيانات المفتوحة

هل وجدت هذه الصفحة مفيدة؟

القوانين المتعلّقة بمواجهة غسل الأموال /مكافحة تمويل الإرهاب

تعد حيازة أو إخفاء المتحصلات الجرمية جريمة طبقاً لتشريع دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة منذ عام 1987، إلّا أن دولة الإمارات أصدرت في عام 2002 أول تشريع جزائي خاص يجرّم غسل الأموال طبقاً لما نصت عليه الاتفاقيات والتوصيات الدولية (القانون الاتحادي رقم (4) لسنة 2002)، وتم تعديل هذا التشريع عام 2014 وإصدار لائحته التنفيذية ليتوافقا مع التعديلات التي طرأت على توصيات مجموعة فاتف.

وفي إطار استعداد الدولة للجولة الثانية من عملية التقييم المتبادل لدول مجموعة العمل المالي لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا (مينافاتف) عام 2018، تم إصدار المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (20) لسنة 2018 في شأن مواجهة جرائم غسل الأموال ومكافحة تمويل الإرهاب وتمويل التنظيمات غير المشروعة والذي ألغى القانون الاتحادي رقم (4) لسنة 2002. كما تم إصدار لائحته التنفيذية بموجب قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (10) لسنة 2019.

ولغايات التحديث المستمر للإطار التشريعي لمواجهة غسل الأموال ومكافحة تمويل الإرهاب بما يتوافق مع التوصيات الدولية والتحديات التشغيلية والتطورات المتسارعة في مجال مكافحة الجريمة المالية، تم إصدار المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (26) لسنة 2021 بتعديل بعض احكام المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (20) لسنة 2018، كما تم إصدار قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (24) لسنة 2022 بتعديل بعض احكام قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (10) لسنة 2019 بشأن اللائحة التنفيذية.