Notifications

No new notifications

Accessibility settings

Text size

A-

A+

Reset

Theme color

Reset

Color blind mode
Night reading mode

Last updated on 3 September 2021

Total visitors 186

Go to Open Data

Did you find this page helpful?

The UAE FIU mandate

According to Federal Decree-Law No. (20) for 2018, Article (9), The Financial Intelligence Unit (FIU) shall have competence over the following:
01

Requesting financial institutions and designated non-financial businesses and professions and the Relevant Authorities to submit any information, or further documentation related to received reports and information, and other information deemed necessary for UAE FIU to perform its duties on schedule and in the form determined by the Unit.

02

Exchanging information with its counterparts in other countries, with respect to Suspicious Transactions Reports (STR) or any other information to which the UAE FIU has exclusive access or is the exclusive recipient, whether directly or indirectly, according to international agreements to which the State is a party or bilateral agreements signed by the UAE FIU with its counterparts governing bilateral cooperation or conditional upon reciprocity. The UAE FIU may communicate to its counterparts its findings derived from the use of the information provided by its counterparts and the results of analyses conducted based on this information. Such information shall be used only for the purposes of combatting crime and shall not be disclosed to third parties without the UAE FIU’s permission.

03

Establishing a database (or a special register) to record all available information, and to implement data privacy and data security procedures to protect this information, including measures for handling, archiving, transferring and accessing the data, and ensuring that access to its premises, its database and its technology systems is restricted.

04

Any other dedicated activities to be specified in the Implementing Regulation attached to the present Decree-Law.

الإشعارات

لا يوجد إشعارات جديدة

الإعدادات

حجم الخط

A-

A+

إعادة ضبط

تغيير اللون

إعادة ضبط

إعدادات عمى الألوان
القراءة الليلية

اخر تعديل للموقع في 03 سبتمبر 2021

إجمالي الزوار 552

الذهاب إلى البيانات المفتوحة

هل وجدت هذه الصفحة مفيدة؟

مهام واختصاصات وحدة المعلومات المالية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

وفقاً لأحكام المادة (9) من المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (20) لسنة 2018، تختص وحدة المعلومات المالية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بما يلي:
01

الطلب من المنشآت المالية والأعمال والمهن غير المالية المحددة والسلطات المعنية، تقديم أي معلومات أو مستندات إضافية متعلقة بالتقارير والمعلومات التي تلقتها الوحدة، وغيرها من المعلومات التي تراها ضرورية لأداء مهامها، في الموعد والشكل المحددين من قبل الوحدة.

02

تبادل المعلومات مع الوحدات النظيرة في الدول الأخرى بشأن تقارير المعاملات المشبوهة أو أي معلومات أخرى تتمتع الوحدة بصلاحية الحصول عليها أو الوصول إليها بصورة مباشرة أو غير مباشرة عملاً بالاتفاقيات الدولية التي تكون الدولة طرفاً فيها أو أي اتفاقيات تبرمها الوحدة مع الوحدات النظيرة لتنظيم التعاون معها أو بشرط المعاملة بالمثل، ولها أن تبلغ الوحدات النظيرة عن نتائج العمل بموجب استخدام المعلومات المقدمة والتحليلات التي تم إجراؤها استناداً إلى تلك المعلومات، ولا يجوز استخدام هذه المعلومات إلا لأغراض مواجهة الجريمة كما لا يجوز الإفصاح عنها لأي جهة ثالثة بغير موافقة الوحدة.

03

إنشاء قاعدة بيانات أو (سجل خاص) لما يتوافر لديها من معلومات، وحمايتها بوضع قواعد تحكم أمن المعلومات وسريتها، بما في ذلك إجراءات معالجة المعلومات وأرشفتها وإحالتها، والتأكد من محدودية إمكانية الوصول إلى منشآتها وقواعد بياناتها وأنظمتها التقنية.

04

أي أنشطة اختصاصية أخرى تحددها اللائحة التنفيذية لهذا المرسوم بقانون.